Tuesday, 18 June 2013

All about Astronomy by Anau

All about Astronomy
Our sun is a star located at the center of our solar system. It is a huge, spinning ball with hot gas and nuclear reaction that light up the earth and provides us with heat.The sun’s core has a tremendously high temperature which is roughly 15 million.


The moon is Earth’s only natural satellite. The moon is a cold, dry orb whose surface is studded with craters and strewn with rock and dust (called regolith).

Solar system
Our solar system is located in the outer reaches of the milky way. The milky way contains roughly 200 billion stars. Most of these stars are not visible from earth. Almost everything that we can see in the sky belong to the Milky way or the galaxy.

A comet is a loose collection of ice, dust, and rock particles typically with a long, narrow orbit.
Comets have different colours including silver, blue, purple and gold at the end of their trail. Comets are usually blue or white at the front part. The color of the comet depend on its distance from the sun.

There are 8 planets in the solar system - Pluto is now a dwarf planet taking us down from 9. The planets are Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Neptune and Uranus.

These are all the information I know about Astronomy.


Post a Comment